Tuesday, 23 February 2016

Bind Me (Absolution #3) by Sophia Scarlet (ARC REVIEW)


She told me she loved me. She told me she wanted a future with me. Was it all a lie?

When David Lake learned the truth about Agnes Bright everything changed. Will the passion they shared be enough to bind them together or was everything between them a beautiful illusion?

The three book Absolution series is meant to be read in order:

Bend Me: Now Available
Break Me: Now Available
Bind Me: March 1,2016

Be advised that this novel contains BDSM content, dark elements, and mature subject matter. Due to explicit sexual content and adult language this novel is recommend for readers 18 and older.


Sophia Scarlet is a Maryland native. She lives with her husband, two children, and cat in the woods not far from the Potomac river. When she is not writing or shuttling her children around, you can find her practicing yoga, cooking, or picking seasonal vegetables at the local CSA.


Review of Bend Me (Absolution #1)

4 Stars

As always Sophia Scarlet has a way to drawn you in and entice you to play on her pages of eroticism and empathy.

This series must be read in order. It allows the reader to travel through the stories of each character and feel all the emotions at play. Especially the more erotic ones. *Wink wink*

In Break Me, we see Eliza falling in love with David, yet on her horizon was the impending doom of a divorce. Coupled with her, withholding the truth of her situation from David. 

On to the yummy part. Will we see an HEA or will Eliza turn back to her husband, for them to quell their pain together. Well, let's see...

In Bind Me, Eliza is being fought over by two men- her estranged husband, Jonathan, and David. The one man who allowed Eliza to set herself free. To soar and experience pleasures she never knew existed. David's part in Eliza's life was pivotal at a time where she was suffering. Eliza became a strong and confident woman. How can a woman not fall for a man that supports and encourages her to become better than she is.

Eliza still has not spoken to David about her current domestic situation. Still being married and still living together. Despite not being together and not seeing each other; any possessive man would beat on his chest and go ape shit crazy. And, so said so done.

As per any great romance, we need a little dramatization to get the blood pumping. 

At a more opportune time, David learns the truth of Eliza's double life and becomes even more infuriated and pained, when she chooses her husband, Jonathan. But what stabs him the most, is not just the betrayal of her dishonesty, but having to learn about it from Jonathan. Ahh... the joys of a love triangle. 

With everyone's emotions running rampant, Eliza starts to doubt herself and what she truly wants. We see a woman's journey to her happy ending, a journey along a bumpy and brutal road. That causes her the most pain of all. Can she salvage her past with a man she doesn't love, or should she risk it all for the man that feeds her emotions and desires.

Please, go and read this series. It's a woman's journey to self actualization and the promise of a better tomorrow.

*ARC provided by the author - Sophia Scarlet - for an honest review* Thanks!!

No comments:

Post a Comment